FOR THOSE ABOUT TO ROCK, WE SALUTE YOU!

14958914_10207731000498015_1223445238_o

I’m feeling like 14 again

when I see all the band t-shirts that celebrated their comeback in 2016.

I have to admit, next to that EDM, Hip-Hop/ R’n’B thing, the only thing that mattered to me was Rock.
Rock in every kind of way; Hard Rock, Indie Rock, Alternative, Punk, Metal.. the list is long. My childhood was filled with it. I still own CDs from Bowie, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Guns n’ Roses, Pink Floyd, Metallica and I still appreciate artists like the Queens of the Stone Age, Foo Fighters, Radiohead and many, many more. Of course I stole most of my CD collection from my dad who was and still is a huge Queens, the Rolling Stones and Pink Floyd fan (sorry daddy and thank you for that).
So I must say that I love the trend of wearing those old-school shirts again that make feel a bit melancholic, remembering the 14-year-old me sitting in her with band poster filled room listening to Nirvanas “smells like teen Spirit”, complaining over my tough life where I had to struggle with math Problems. All these Artists still inspire me, and their music give me the feeling of being young, free and rebellious.

So getting back into that trend was easy for me – I just had to have a look into the darkest part of my closet, put on some pair of Jeans, cool boots and a leather jacket, that’s it!
But of course I restocked my collection with some brand new items. Currently you can find really cool pieces in nearly every store mostly in ZARABershka and Pull & Bear.

I believe that (no matter if male of female) everyone can wear it to every occasion – No matter if just for hanging around the whole day or to Party. Do yourself a favor and own one (and maybe start choosing a favorite band! 🙂 )

Love,
Mona

 

free-vintage-ornaments-1

Leave a Reply

