LA ISLA BONITA.

“It all seems like yesterday not far away..”

Going through summer vacation pictures when your country just reached the highest peak of winter is always the worst idea you can have. Not only that I’m a 100% summer person, I also tend to lose myself in a real strong mental illness called “winter depression”, I’m sure that the most of you can relate.
Especially on such cold ass days, my mind wanders to the time and the hot temperatures I had in one of my most favorite places on earth: IBIZA.

The Balearic island is since the early 1960s the main destination for Hippies and people who want to escape from reality for a while. I can confirm that Ibiza is making last aspect more than possible. No matter if you love to party, discover a new culture, do some activity or just to relax at the pool or at the beach – this island is definitely made for everyone.
Ibiza is fascinating me year for year, and especially for an EDM-lover like me, it’s a real paradise. The world’s best DJs from all over the world are to find in the most popular and incredible clubs. The “Ushuaia Club”, the world biggest open air club, and the wold famous “PACHA” tend to be my favorites the past years, where I partied with people from all over the world to DJs like Axwell&Ingrosso, David Guetta, Showtek and many, many more. It was even my first time when I saw my favorit DJ, Hardwell, live on stage!
Even if you like it a bit more calm there is the “MAMBO”, which is located at the highest part of San Antoni, where people meet to watch the sunset together and to see Djs like Martin Solveig or Bob Sinclair perform under the stars.

The old city “Eivissa” is a beautiful place for shopping, great restaurants and to let out your tourist-spirit in the old fort. If you really just want to relax, you can do this at one of the many heavenly beaches, travel with a ferry to the neighbor island Formentera or enjoy Ibiza’s nature. In any case, I recommend you to rent a motorbike or a car to see as many corners as possible and of course to get to the platform at the west coast near Cala d’Hort to see the magical Island “Es Vedrà”. Ah, and of course don’t forget about the famous Hippie-Markets! The world biggest one is to find since 1973 every Wednesday in “Punta Arabi”. There you can enjoy good food, music and find typical boho jewelry and clothes.

You see: I could continue writing about this beautiful island until eternity because it has so many things to do and to see. What made me lose my heart in the end is the warmth and the friendliness of the people, the music that is surrounding you day and night and the feeling of being free. The feeling of an endless summer.

16492151_10208461110830317_1812168023_o2017-01-30-10.53.11-2.jpg.jpg2017-01-30-10.53.48-2.jpg.jpgimg_20160622_133303img_20160623_225233img_20160908_160509unbenannt1unbenanntimg_20160623_230145unbenannt

You can find the best Ibiza travel-guide here.

Love,
Mona
free-vintage-ornaments-1

