NICE ISN’T JUST ONLY A PLACE IN FRANCE

My time at Karl Lagerfeld is over..

and sadly it’s time to say goodbye to one of the best times I had, to wonderful people, to a beautiful city that became second home within shortest time and also to my dreamjob. But only for now, while I have to deal with the good old university everyday life.

To have a worthy farewell, I am happy to be part of a big exclusive KARL LAGERFELD store opening I supported organising in my last month I had in the office, in the wonderful city of Nice in France. It was my first time in Nice and also at the Côte d’Azûr and it was always a wish of mine to discover this beautiful French seaside one day.
So why not connect private and professional in that case?

I grabbed my +1 and stayed in Nice for 4 days. Our Hotel was just at the Promenade Anglais right in front of the clear blue watered beach. The city is so tiny that we were able to discover the whole city only by feet (and on high heels). After that we of course were totally damaged but every meter was totally worth it.
This city is just the epitome of happiness: The sun seems to shine 24/7, the people are incredibly friendly like I never experienced before and all the houses are couloured in every rainbow colour you can imagine. On the promenade people are dancing, skateboarding or just enjoying the beach view and the sunlight. In the old town “Vieux Nice”, you’ll find a food and flower market and restaurants where people enjoy delicious native and international meals and drinks. Even more unbelievable that such a peaceful place experienced such a terror one year ago. But even this happening didn’t get the people rid of being happy – quite in reverse! They seem to be more happier and more thankful.

The main reason for my visit of course was the store event that was one of the biggest projects I had in my time at KARL LAGERFELD, which was also oranized with the background of this happening, simply to spread love and have a good time. The whole street was closed just for this opening. People came to enjoy food, drinks and music together and of course to check out the new Spring/ Summer 17 collection. Seeing the results of everything I only saw on hand-outs and presentations before was overwhelming. It was so good to see everyone is enjoying the evening and I of course enjoyed every single minute of this trip as well.
It made me proud to see that the whole effort and the hours of struggle were worth it and made such a beautiful tiny city like Nice smile. I couldn’t ask for a better end for such an important time of my life – au revoir Nice, we’ll definetly meet each other again!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

JD8A3411

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

JD8A3419

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

2017-04-09-15-29-40-925

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

 

2 thoughts on “NICE ISN’T JUST ONLY A PLACE IN FRANCE

Leave a Reply

